The Vyne Giveaway #1: What Do You Want To See in The Vyne?


In honor of our one year anniversary, we want to give away some great prizes! This week we’re giving one lucky reader a $50 gift card to beauty superstore, Sephora. For a chance to win, tell us what types of content you want to see more of in The Vyne.
Giveaway details (please read):
* Leave a comment on this post telling us what type of content you would like to see more of in The Vyne. Please leave your name and email address so if you’re selected as the winner, we have a way of notifying you if you’ve won.

* Giveaway ends on March 23, 2010 at 11:59 PM Eastern Daylight Savings Time.  The winner will be chosen randomly.  We will notify and announce the winner on March 24, 2010.  The winner must respond via email within 48 hours of notification email.  Failure to do so will result in an alternate winner being chosen.  Please provide a valid email address and have access to your email.
* Rules/Info:  No purchase necessary. Void where prohibited by law. Open to legal residents of the Continental United States & Canada.  No mechanically reproduced or computer generated entries permitted. Not responsible for late or misdirected entries, or entries containing incorrect or incomplete information. Not responsible for any problems or technical malfunctions of any telephone network or lines, computer, on-line, or Internet systems or services, servers, computer equipment, software, failure of any email or entry or confirmation or winners notice on account of technical problems or traffic congestion on the Internet, problems with the thevyne.wordpress.com website, or any combination thereof. Entries become the property of thevyne.wordpress.com and will not be acknowledged or returned. Acceptance of any Prize constitutes consent to use winner’s name and likeness for editorial, advertising and publicity purposes in all media, whether currently existent or hereafter derived, without additional compensation, except where prohibited by law.

16 Comments

Filed under Giveaways

16 responses to “The Vyne Giveaway #1: What Do You Want To See in The Vyne?

  1. Just checked out this site after you posted the giveaway on twitter.
    I would like to see more on health and wellness, my fav topic.

  2. I would love to see more successful articles on business women, more tips on saving, clothes that flatter with different body types, great travel deals and financial planning/wealth building for savvy professionals.

  3. Keli Jackson

    I love all the articles you feature in here and I have found gotten some great ideas from here. I would really appreciate if you give us plus size girls some good deals as well.

  4. Steffanie Edwards

    I enjoy the fashion articles. I would like to see more discount restaurant sites like groupons, halfoff.com, restaurant.com, etc. I would also like to see more black women entrepreneur articles. You could even start profiling the politics behind black cities. (I just came from an interesting panel last night and learn some things about the black politics of Atlanta that were impressive.) You could also do some articles about fitness. The new thing that I am into is CrossFit. Toodles!

  5. Nicole Cooke

    Happy Anniversary!
    I would like to see more features with book recommendations, clothing options for plus sizes, and technology tips (i.e., this site/tool will help you rock your power point presentations).

    Thanks ladies!! Keep up the good work!

  6. Karen Brown

    As a faithful reader of The Vyne Weekly, I would like to see more relationship and fitness articles.

  7. K Adams

    I would like to see more information about discounts/coupons.

  8. Anny Joseph

    Great job ladies! I love reading the Vyne. I would like to see more product recommendations for different skin types and tones.

  9. Anitra Dews

    I am so proud of my roomies! I would like to see more fashions for all different body types and how to dress those body shapes without breaking the bank. Keep up the fabulousness!!

  10. Charity S.

    I would love some skincare tips. I love any type of how-to videos. Thanks

  11. Keesha Hampton

    Hey Keesha and Kailei!
    I’ve enjoy reading your newsletters throughout the year. Congrats on the Anniversary! Since I’m a product junkie, I would love to read more beauty product reviews (skin, hair, nails, etc).

  12. amber

    Travel content–both local and abroad. Places to go with girlfriends, your husband, or a family destination. Domestic or abroad…no limits.

  13. Allison

    Love the Vyne. Would like to see more tips about how to be more financially saavy. Thank you!

  14. Jenay

    Congrats, I love the Vyne! I would enjoy seeing more articles on travel. Specifically, spotlights on different cities/countries, luxury travel, resorts and spas. Maybe have travel contributors who can provide advice on things to do and places to stay in cities they’ve visited.

  15. Pingback: Congratulations to Sephora Gift Card Winner! « The Vyne

  16. Hipolitos M. Wiseman

    beautiful advice and sharing,I will buy one this good jeans for me .thanks

Leave a Reply

