The Vyne Reader Spotlight: Danielle Robinson


Danielle Robinson

Name: Danielle Robinson

Hometown: Augusta, GA

Current City: New York City

Roles you play in life: I am the oldest daughter of Willie Mae and David; big sister to DaVida and Daviona; aunt to DaNia; Godmom to Naya and Imari; bff to Adria; girlfriend of Gale; soror to all the lovely ladies of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.; mentor to several phenomenal young women starting careers in advertising ; writer; marketing and brand consultant to some of world’s most recognizable brands

Hobbies: I always have a hard time with this question because there are so many things I love to do in my spare time!  I tend to most often indulge in my love for food and music…nothing beats dining out with good people and a good ole fashion, sweat-your-perm-out, shoulda-wore-my-flats session on the dance floor!

Education: BS in Journalism from the Medill School of Journalism at Northwestern University; MBA from the Kellogg School of Management also at Northwestern University. I beam with purple pride!

What is the last movie you saw?: District 9

What is your favorite TV show?: Grey’s Anatomy

Shuffle your iPod – what’s the first song that comes up?: What We Want! by Alice Russell

What is your favorite travel destination?: Cape Town, South Africa

What beauty product can’t you live without?: I’m not a make-up kind of girl, but I will never be caught without my lip gloss.  Right now, I’m obsessed with Christian Dior’s DiorKiss in “Iced Latte”.

Finish this sentence, “To feel more centered I…”: Pray…and visit a bookstore.  Both allow me to escape and reflect.  Afterwards, my spirit is steady and I’m filled with possibility.

Who is your celebrity fashion inspiration?: When it comes to fashion, I’m a fan of any celebrity who makes her own fashion rules and knows what looks good on her body no matter what the fashion blogs say. Halle Berry and Angelina Jolie ALWAYS look great whether they’re on the red carpet or running errands.  And let’s not forget the men… Jay-Z gets lots of fashion nods from me.

What is your favorite restaurant?: too many to name just one!

What words do you live by?: To whom much is given, much is required.

Leave a comment

Filed under Phenomenal Women, Uncategorized, Vyne Reader Spotlight

Leave a Reply

