The Vyne Reader Spotlight: Mitzi Joi Williams


Mitzi

Mitzi Joi Williams

Name: Mitzi Joi Williams 

Hometown: Chicago, IL 

Current City: Augusta, GA 

What roles do you play in life?: Neurologist, Medical Director of the Augusta Multiple Sclerosis Center (Medical College of Georgia), Medical Director of Adult Rehabilitation Services, Assistant Professor, Sister, Daughter. 

Hobbies: Singer/Songwriter, Playing Acoustic Guitar, Worship Leader at my church, Singer in a local recording group 

Where did you go to school? Emory University, undergrad; Morehouse School of Medicine – Med School; Medical College of Georgia – Residency and Fellowship 

What is the last movie you saw? I Love You, Man 

What is your favorite TV show? Heroes

Shuffle your iPod – what’s the first song that comes up? I Don’t Trust Myself with Loving You – John Mayer 

What is your favorite travel destination? Bermuda 

What beauty product can’t you live without? Mac Lip Glass 

Finish this sentence, “To feel more centered I…”: Do Yoga 

Who is your celebrity fashion inspiration? None, I make my own style 🙂 

What is your favorite restaurant? Copeland’s 

What words do you live by? “The man who conceals his disease cannot be cured”

3 Comments

Filed under Phenomenal Women, Uncategorized, Vyne Reader Spotlight

3 responses to “The Vyne Reader Spotlight: Mitzi Joi Williams

  1. Analisse R.

    Congratulations on your accomplishments! I just saw “I love you man” too…very funny!!!

  2. Have you ever considered adding more videos to your blog posts to keep the readers more entertained? I mean I just read through the entire article of yours and it was quite good but since I’m more of a visual learner,I found that to be more helpful well let me know how it turns out. This is good…thanks for sharing

  3. Pingback: Take Back Your Life! « The Vyne

Leave a Reply

